Parents Council

JBS parents and guardians are automatically members of the Parents Council, which fosters involvement and communication within the parent body and with the school. Parents are a visible presence on campus, and parents who wish to be actively involved have many options.The Parents Council provides a variety of services, sponsors student, parent and community events and raises funds for the benefit of the students, faculty and administration. The Council functions through a board comprised of an executive committee, nominating chair, standing committees, and grade chairs.
In addition to organizing the fundraisers, the Parents Council promotes a sense of community among our parents, supports our students and faculty and serves the greater community. Parents provide services to the school, such as volunteering in the bookstore or the library; they plan programming for parents; they dedicate countless hours to the execution of three major fundraising events; and they plan activities for students. The extent of their volunteer commitment can be as much or as little as fits into their schedules. Check out the possibilities...and perhaps sign up!   


2021-2022 Parents Council Board

President Robyn Huhn
Vice President Jessica Shuff
Secretary Rose Willey
Treasurer Ben Park
Annual Dinner & Auction Alison Sheehan
Stephanie McGowan
Blue & Gold Dance Linda Roby
Creshuna Cade
Bookstore Christina Clarke
Lisa Christenson
Family Network

Sujani Narayan
Modupe Ajakaiye

Hospitality Kirsten Brouillet
Jessica Conway
Library Jessica del Pilar
Sabrina Gan
Lost & Found Sharon Brison
Christina Williamson
Nominating Kellie Hynes

Melissa Kantrovitz
Daryl Huitt

The Producers Pia Koster
Lisa Tuteur
Seniors & Seniors' Parents Party Tiffany Starks
Katie Schenck
Summer Opportunities Fair

Maggie Desai
Kerry Donnelly
Rob Leavitt

Unique Boutique Ann Dillon
Laura Whalen
7th Grade Co-Chairs Candice & James Muhammad
Stephanie & Matt Hosler
8th Grade Co-Chairs Wendy & Michael Zerega
Carrie & Jason Logsdon
9th Grade Co-Chairs MaryJo & Greg Zipfel
Beth & David Hughes
10th Grade Co-Chairs Cathy & Matt Thayer
Karen & Dan Cordia 
11th Grade Co-Chairs

Nikki & David Lemkemeier
Mary Kay & Eric Bloomquist                              Anne & Gonzalo Fernandez

12th Grade Co-Chairs Julie & Rusty Hyken
Heather & Brad Strahorn
Mallory & Preston Polk
13th Grade Co-Chairs

Anne Bishop
Susie Hizar
Jana Allen