Fine Arts Advisory Committee

In 2007, a Fine Arts Advisory Committee was created to help preserve, maintain and advance the school's permanent collection, as well as to raise the importance of and recognition for the fine arts within the greater Burroughs community. The FAAC includes alums, parents, and friends who are also artists, gallery owners, collectors, historians, curators, and docents. In addition to adding more than 150 pieces to our permanent collection, including works by Christine Corday, Damon Davis, Tom Friedman '83, Jane Hammond, Ernest Trova, and many others, and initiating the ON LOAN series in the Brauer Building and the CURVED WALL series in the lobby of Haertter Hall, the FAAC curates the annual alumni show, advises on specific display locations, facilitates visiting artists and speakers, and sponsors the biennial Art for Breakfast event.

Donald Sultan (American, 1951) Four Red Flowers

Donald Sultan (American, 1951)
Four Red Flowers (1996)
Conté on paper
22" x 30"
Gift of John & Sally Van Doren P '11 '13

Damon Davis (American, 1985) All Hands on Deck #5

Damon Davis (American, 1985)
All Hands on Deck #5, 2015
Lithograph and graphite
35 1/2" x 54"
Frances Thomas Martin Art Purchase Fund

Chuck Close, %22Self-Portrait (Anamorphic)%22

Chuck Close (American, 1940) 
Self-Portrait (Anamorphic), 2009
16-color silkscreen and stainless steel cylinder
27" x 27" x 11 1/4"
Gift of Julie & William Shearburn '79 P '20 '23

2022-2023 FAAC Committee

Co-Chair Dwyer Brown
Co-Chair William Shearburn '79
Donya Allison Carol Putzel Lister '85
Pam Seymour Bliss '82 Molly Moog '08
Ashley Edgerton Andrew Newman '87
Mike Gesiakowski Claudia Ochoa-Espejo
Shelley Hagen '93 Susan Sherman
Jessica Hunt Maryanne Ellison Simmons
Susan Kime Holly Tasker
Nikki Lemkemeier  Pam Trapp

FAAC support is provided by Ginger Imster, Corey Reuwee '97, and Nelle Stough in the Advancement Office. 

Former FAAC Members

Matthew A. Fischer Frances T. Martin
Gianna Jacobson Susan McCollum
Howard A. Jones James Probstein
Kim Kuehner Phoebe Smith
Ann Lipton John Van Doren
Anne C. Martin