National Merit Semifinalists, 2021-22

Twenty-three seniors have been named semifinalists by the National Merit Scholarship Program: Andrew Arnold, Eliot Barnes, Davis Engler, Ella Galvin, Jack Garritano, Sea Gira, Julius Hollander-Bodie, Teresa Jiang, Ethan Jick, Arushi Katyal, Meghna Kommu, Thomas Koster, Yara Levin, Akash Mallady, Ria Mirchandani, Gaurav Muthusamy, Temi Ogunremi, Sophia Park, Christopher Perez, Corinne Spetnagel, Anyi Sun, Liam Taylor and Andy Zhang.

Twelve other seniors have received a Letter of Commendation: Sara Cao, Duncan Cloniger, Anand Dharmarajan, Ryan Fogarty, Katie Gelfman, Annie Gill, Arna Gowda, Eva Kappas, Erin Lamping, Sammie Lee, Ava Teasdale and Niko Theodos.

Students qualified for this recognition on the basis of their scores on the Fall 2020 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.       

On September 20, 2021, released its 2022 Best Schools in America rankings, rating Burroughs as the number one private high school in Missouri, number one private college prep high school, number one best high school for STEM. You can see the full rankings here.

More News