2023-24 National Merit Semifinalists

2023-24 National Merit Semifinalists

National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists were announced earlier this fall; 15 Burroughs seniors were named semifinalists, while 13 other seniors received a Letter of Commendation.

Semifinalists include Lylah Ali, Arya Bhattacharya, Evan Dierberg, Graham Engler, Daniel Greene, Shangri-La Hou, Samanyu Koduri, Megan Liu, Samuel Lu, Marcos Mahi, Burke Morris, Samantha Nelson, Jack Parsons, Ted Spetnagel, and Connor Woods.

Commended students include Sophia Brown, Lucia del Pilar, William Duncan, Earth Gira, Howard Jiang, Eva Kasal, June Kim, Sahana Madala, Austin Theodos, Isaac Tung, Eleanor Woodruff, Kimberly Zhang, and Evelyn Ziaee.

Students qualified for this recognition on the basis of their scores on the Preliminary SAT (PSAT)/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.

More News