2022-23 National Merit Semifinalists

National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists were recently announced and Burroughs had the highest number of semifinalists in the state of Missouri.

Twenty-three seniors were named semifinalists: Avery Boswell, Gabriel Brent, Madeline Buchowski, Clarke Campbell, Grant Dahl, Finley Desai, Sruthi Dommaraju, Lana English, Abigail Gardner, Ryan Hardwick, Eesha Jasti, Jane Leavitt, Madeline Pass, Uma Rayani, Brady Schenck, Brice Shearburn, Jana Smith, Adithya Suresh, Luke Tu, Uday Vissa, Lilly Wang, Patrick Whiteford and Lillian Yanagimoto.

Eight other seniors have received a Letter of Commendation: Estelle Ballet, JRob Goffstein, Ella Nichols, Nico Schactman, Billy Sinton, Adam Sutter, Jacob Tuteur and Katherine Uy.

Students qualified for this recognition on the basis of their scores on the Fall 2021 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.